Minutes Take Palmetto Pride Where You Live Commission Rembert C. Dennis Building, Room 335 1000 Assembly Street Columbia, SC November 29, 2018 10:00 am

The meeting of the Litter Commission was held at 10:00 am, September 27, 2018, in room 335 of the Rembert C. Dennis Building, Columbia, SC. Notice of the date, time and location of the meeting was posted.

Members in Attendance via Teleconference:

Robert McCullough - SC Department of Natural Resources presided the meeting in place of Alvin Taylor, Chairman. Commission members present included Jarrod Bruder – Sheriff's Association, Renee Lipson – Court Administration, M. Jones Gamble – SC Department of Public Safety, Allen Hutto – SC Department of Transportation & Mallory Biering – Keep SC Beautiful. Staff member of the Department of Natural Resources: Valerie Shannon.

Excused Absent Members:

Tigerron Wells - Municipal Association of SC & Sarah Lyles - PalmettoPride

Members Not in Attendance:

Deborah Parker - Department of Probation, Parole & Pardon Services, Josh Rhodes – SC Association of Counties, Ike Gray – SC Department of Corrections and Tucker McGee – SC Trucking Association

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Robert McCullough at 10:02 am.

II. Approval of minutes

Motion to approve the minutes by J. Bruder, A. Hutto seconded the motion.

III. Status Updates / 2019 Goals

No comments to include for status updates with the exceptions for the on-time submission of the Legislative Report. Attention-grabbing cover generated responses from a few legislators for litter material.

J. Bruder suggested Waste Haulers Association for consideration as Commission Member – amending the bill is on the table. M. Biering offered assistance with providing a contact.

IV. Time and location of next meeting

The next scheduled meeting date will be April or early May.

V. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 10:10 am