South Carolina Department of Natural Resources N ongame FiSh Tag Appli Cati on

Attn: License Division ek ok
PO Box 167 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 FRESHWATER ONLY

Tel. 803-734-3833

DNR

This form allows you to order tags for non-game freshwater fish (except shad and herring). COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE
OR S.C. STATE ID REQUIRED.

/ /
Social Security No. Date of Birth Race Male Female County of Residence
Last Name First Middle Phone Number
Address (Street No. Route and/or Box Number) City State Zip Code
DL# State Issue Date
In what body of water will you use these devices most often? 1. 2.

(Be sure that the activity is authorized for that body of water before ordering the tag or permit. This information is being used by
Biologists to better manage the areas.)

Werite the quantity you desire beside the item you are ordering & enclose the proper fee:

RESIDENT FEES
__ Trap Tag - $5.00 each __ Set hook permit - $5.00 (1 per person)**
____ Trotline Tag - $2.50 each __ Jug Permit - $5.00 (1 per person)
___ Eel Pot Tag - $5.00 each ___ *Res Commercial Freshwater Lic - $50.00
_ Gill Net Tag - $5.00 each (*must include copy of SC Driver's License or S.C. State ID)
____ Hoop Net Tag - $10.00 each $ Total amount of order enclosed

NON-RESIDENT FEES

____ Trap Tag - $50.00 each ___ Set hook permit - $50.00 (1 per person)**

_____ Trotline Tag - $50.00 each __ Jug Permit - $50.00 (1 per person)

___ Eel Pot Tag - $50.00 each _ Non-Res Commercial Freshwater Lic - $1000.00
____ Gill Net Tag - $50.00 each

____ Hoop Net Tag - $50.00 each $ Total amount of order enclosed

Any person, regardless of age, who takes non-game fish with any of the above listed devices shall be required to have in
possession a valid resident or non-resident fishing license. A lakes and reservoirs permit (Cane Pole) is not applicable. All
permits/tags expire June 30.

The Recreational limit of these devices is as follows: 3 Trotline Tags - 150 hooks or less. 2 Trap (basket) Tags. 2 Eel Pot Tags.
1 Hoop Net Tag. 1 Gill Net Tag (not to exceed 200 yards in length) or 5 Gill Net Tags, each net not to exceed 30 yards in length.

The commercial fisherman's limits are more than the above mentioned limits and require a Commercial Fishing License. These
limits are set by law and apply to certain bodies of water. These areas and limits are found in the Rules & Regulations.

Note: A commercial fishing license is required of anyone who sells or offers for sale any non-game fish taken by any method
from the public waters of this state.

*If you are ordering a RESIDENT COMMERCIAL FISHING LICENSE OR TAGS, you MUST sign this application and
submit a COPY OF YOUR SOUTH CAROLINA DRIVER'S LICENSE. Applications received without this information will
be returned. State issued identification cards will not be accepted without additional proof of residency (tax statements,
vehicle registration)

*%*A person 65 or older and minors under the age of sixteen are not required to purchase a set hook permit, but a tag
with the person’s name, address, and age must be attached to the device. A fishing license is required.

I hereby certify that I have been a resident of South Carolina continuously for the past twelve (12) months. Persons whose privileges are
suspended are not eligible to hold, apply for, or use S.C. Department of Natural Resources licenses, permits, stamps or tags. Any personal
information collected by SCDNR for licenses, boat titles and registrations, except social security numbers, is subject to disclosure under the
Freedom of Information Act. However, if released, state law prohibits the use of this information for solicitation or commercial purposes.

Signature of Applicant Date 08AD6004 LIC DIV 2-08




