Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Chesterfield Conservation District

106 Scotch Road
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Phone: (843) 623-2187 ext. 3
Fax: (843) 623-2311


The Chesterfield Conservation District meets every third Monday of the month, starting at 7:00 pm, at the District Office in Chesterfield. Call District Office to check schedule. For more information, please call (803) 581-1908 ext. 101.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Roger Smith Chairman 01/31/19 (E)
William H. Griggs Vice Chairman 09/13/18 (A)
Billy L. Jenkins Commissioner 01/31/17 (E)
Jack Hurst Commissioner 01/31/19 (E)
Dwight R. Johnson Commissioner 10/13/16 (A)
Heather Rivers District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.