Beach Sweep River Sweep Banner

2013 Inland* Sweep Cleanup Sites

Site captains registered for this year’s Sweep and their cleanup sites will be listed below. The list will be updated as new site captains are registered. Contact information will be listed only for those site captains who want additional help with their cleanup.

Volunteers looking to join an existing cleanup group may contact these site captains and offer assistance.

*for a list of Coastal Beach Sweep River Sweep sites, please visit http://www.scseagrant.org/Content/?cid=49

County Location Name Oranization Phone # E-mail Cleauup Date
Abbeville Lake Russell Ed Faust U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 706-213-3416 edmond.l.faust@usace.army.mil 8/31/2013-
9/28/2013
Cherokee Broad River, Overmountain Trail crossing Ben McCall Boy Scout Troop 320 864-839-4613 benmccall@bellsouth.net 9/21/2013
Cherokee Lake Thicketty Laura Turner L Turner and friends 864-489-4372 laturner2008@hotmail.com 8/21/2013
Chester Catabwa River at Landsford Canal State Park Chris Oswald Friends of Landsford Canal State Park 803-230-1680 pld_39_2000@yahoo.com 9/21/2013
Clarendon Lake Marion, Wyboo and Taw Caw   Goat Island Boat Club      
Dorchester Edisto River   BSA Pack 505      
Fairfield, Lee Lake Wateree (State Park) and Lynches River (Lee State Park) Norman Gullard BSA Pack 303 803-427-0060 Ngullard0507@aol.com 9/14/2013
Florence Jeffries Creek Terasa Young and Michelle Bailey Florence Darlington Stormwater Consortium and Keep Florence Beautiful 843-269-5904 terasa@clemson.edu 9/21/2013
Florence Lynches River at Highway 52 bridge Diane Armstrong D Armstrong group 843-662-7762 armstrong765487@aol.com 9/21/2013
Greenville Middle Saluda River at Cleveland & Hwy 11 Dianne Anastos Save Our Saluda 864-836-3860 info@saveoursaluda.org or http://www.saveoursaluda.org 9/21/2013
Hampton Lake Warren and Salkehatchie River, Hwy 601 landing Paula Rhodes Hampton Soil and Water Conservation District 803-943-2586 paula.rhodes@sc.nacdnet.net Month of September
Kershaw Lake Wateree Dam Access at Wateree Dam Road Dean Wrobel Lake Wateree Volunteers and BSA Troop 316 Lugoff 803-272-0270 awrobel@truvista.net 9/21/2013
Kershaw Wateree River below Wateree Dam Joy Hensley Cub Scout Pack 195 803-669-1716 bsa195cm@gmail.com 9/14/2013
Lancaster Catawba River, River Park at Rock Hill to Sun City Chris Oswald Sun City Carolina Lakes Canoe & Kayak Club 803-802-6554 cjoswald405@yahoo.com 9/21/2013
Lee Lynches River, Lee County Boat Landing SCDHEC Bureau of Environmental and Health Services   803-778-6548 averysk@dhec.sc.gov 9/20/2013
Lexington Lake Murray, Bundrick Island Sandy Beach Chris Klaes Gilbert High School Environmental Club and FFA 803-821-1976 cklaes@lexington1.net 9/21/2013
Lexington Lake Murray, Park at Irmo side of Dam Marion Mason White Knoll High School National Art Honors Society 803-351-9119 MMason@lexington1.net 9/21/2013
Lexington Saluda River at Saluda Shoals Park Smith Harden Irmo-Chapin Recreation Commission 803-213-2056 sharden@icrc.net 9/21/2013
Lexington, Richland Congaree River Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper and Adventure Carolina 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/21/2013
Lexington, Richland Congaree River   River Bottom Walkers      
Marlboro Lake Paul Wallace   Bennettsville Rotary Club     9/21/2013
Oconee, Pickens Lake Jocassee Jim Stanton Friends of Lake Jocassee 864-944-2639 jstanton@scprt.com 9/14/2013
Orangeburg North Fork Edisto River, Edisto Gardens Park Donald Sawyer Wal-Mart 803-533-0645 donaldsawyer8@aol.com 9/21/2013
Orangeburg North Fork Edisto River, Livingston and Rowes landings Charles Nightingale FRED & Nightingale crew 803-539-2601 nightingalece@bellsouth.net 9/21/2013
Orangeburg North Fork Edisto River at Carson Park Landing Jennifer Fanning Dover Elementary School 803-682-5667 Jenniferbfanning@yahoo.com 9/14/2013
Pickens Lake Keowee   Sandel Family      
Pickens Lake Pinnacle, Table Rock State Park Scott Stegenga South Carolina State Parks 864-878-9813 sstegenga@scprt.com 9/21/2013
Richland Columbia Canal Tim Ray Get Your Gear On 803-397-6426 trboats@hotmail.com 9/21/2013
Richland Rocky Branch Creek at Olympia Park Vi Hendley or Ryan Nevius Olympia Residents Council, Sustainable Midlands & Sustainable Carolina 803-256-7531
or
381-8747
vihendley@yahoo.com
or
ryan@sustainablemidlands.org
9/22/2013
Richland Saluda River, Riverbanks Zoo Jacqueline Buck Keep the Midlands Beautiful 803-733-2526 info@keepthemidlands beautiful.org 9/21/2013
Richland Sesquicentennial State Park Lake Cindy Becker Girl Scouts 803-736-4455 scbeeze@aol.com 9/21/2013
Richland, Newberry, Fairfield Broad River, near Peak Philoma Skipper Broad River friends 803-932-4142 skipperphiloma@hotmail.com 9/21/2013
Spartanburg Lake Bowen and Lake Blalock Jimmy Bobo Spartanburg Water 864-592-2240 jbobo@spartanburgwater.org 9/21/2013
Spartanburg Pacolet River, Clifton section Don Bramblett Clifton Improvement Association / Spartanburg Water 864-590-7442 donnb185@att.net 9/21/2013
Sumter Turkey Creek Jolie Brown Sumter Stormwater Solutions 803-773-5561 Jolie2@clemson.edu 9/21/2013
York Steele Creek at Anne Springs Close Greenway   Fort Mill YMCA Adventure Guides      

Back to Beach Sweep River Sweep Home Page

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources - Phone Numbers | Accessibility | FOIA
Rembert C. Dennis Building, 1000 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC 29201
© 2013 All rights reserved. webmaster@dnr.sc.gov

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources