2015 Inland* Sweep Cleanup Sites

Site captains registered for this year's Sweep and their cleanup sites will be listed below. The list will be updated as new site captains are registered. Contact information will be listed only for those site captains who want additional help with their cleanup. Links to websites may also be presented to offer additional information.

Volunteers looking to join an existing cleanup group may contact these site captains and offer assistance.

*for a list of Coastal Beach Sweep River Sweep sites, please visit http://www.scseagrant.org/Content/?cid=49

County Location Name Organization Phone # E-mail Cleanup Date
Abbeville Lake Russell Ed Faust U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 706-213-3416 edmond.l.faust@usace.army.mil 8/26 - 9/26/2015
Cherokee Broad River, Overmountain Trail crossing Ben McCall Boy Scout Troop 320 864-490-5616 benmccall@bellsouth.net 9/19/2015
Cherokee Lake Thicketty Laura Turner L. Turner and friends 864-812-0307 laturner2008@hotmail.com 9/24/2015
Darlington Black Creek Roxane Debaty SonocoCares 864-320-6986 rdebaty@gmail.com 9/19/2015
Florence Lynches River Aimee Wicker Wicker Family and Friends 843-450-7953 aimee1134@aol.com 9/19/2015
Florence Jefferies Creek at Naturally Outdoors Terasa Lott Florence Darlington Stormwater Consortium & Keep Florence Beautiful 843-269-5904 terasa@clemson.edu 9/19/2015
Greenville Middle Saluda River at Cleveland & Hwy 11 Nick Anastos Save Our Saluda 864-836-3860 info@saveoursaluda.org or www.saveoursaluda.org 9/19/2015
Greenville Reedy River in Greenville Nikki Grumbine Friends of the Reedy River 864-232-5648 grumbine5@gmail.com 9/19/2015
Greenville Reedy River at First Baptist Church, Cleveland St Scott Stephens Water of Life 864-770-3626 scott@givefreshwater.org
http://www.givefreshwater.org/
9/19/2015
Greenville Reedy River & Brushy Creek Blake Visin ReWa and Boy Scouts      
Hampton County boat landings Paula Rhodes Hampton Soil & Water Conservation District      
Lancaster, York Catawba River Chris Oswald Sun City Carolina Lakes Canoe & Kayak Club      
Lee Lynches River, Lee County Landing Susan Avery Bureau of Health and Environmental Services 803-968-1312 averysk@dhec.sc.gov 9/19/2015
Lexington Lake Murray, Park at Irmo side of Dam Marion Mason White Knoll High School National Art Honors Society 803-351-9119 MMason@lexington1.net 9/19/2015
Marlboro Lake Paul Wallace Jenna Kinard Bennettsville Rotary Club 843-479-7151 kjenn317@aol.com 9/19/2015
Oconee, Pickens Lake Jocassee Raymond Felton Friends of Lake Jocassee 864-944-2639 friendsofjocassee@gmail.com
www.friendsofjocassee.org
9/12/2015
Pickens Lake Keowee Ken Sandel Sandel Family      
Pickens Lake Pinnacle at Table Rock State Park Scott Stegenga South Carolina State Parks 864-878-9813 sstegenga@scprt.com 9/19/2015
Richland Gills Creek Lewis Kirk Gills Creek Watershed Association 803-787-3450 lewis.kirk@gillscreekwatershed.org
http://www.gillscreekwatershed.org/calendar.html
9/19/2015
Richland Lower Saluda River Jacqueline Buck Keep the Midlands Beautiful   info@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org 9/19/2015
Richland Sesquicentennial State Park Lake Cindy Becker Girl Scouts      
Richland, Newberry, Fairfield Broad River, near Peak Stuart Greeter Broad River Friends 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/19/2015
Richland, Lexington Congaree River, Gervais to Rosewood Landing Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/19/2015
Spartanburg Pacolet River, near Clifton Don Bramblett Partners for Active Living 864-590-7442 donnb185@att.net
http://www.active-living.org/
9/19/2015
Spartanburg Lake Bowen & Lake Blalock Jimmy Bobo Spartanburg Water 864-592-2240 jbobo@spartanburgwater.org
http://www.spartanburgwater.org/lake-sweep
9/19/2015
Spartanburg Lawsons Fork Creek Bonnie Webster Spartanburg Day School Environmental Science Class      
Spartanburg Lawsons Fork at Cottonwood Trail Andrew Waters SPACE 864-948-0000 andrew@spartanburgconservation.org 9/19/2015